Your Local Member of the European Parliament

Your local Fine Gael MEP, Mairead McGuinness, is always happy to hear from, and help, the people she represents: you. If you have any queries you'd like answered, or matters you'd like addressed, please don't hesitate to get in touch with Mairead; additional contact details, along with a biography, can be found by clicking on her profile.

Mairead McGuinness MEP

Mairead McGuinness MEP

More Details...

Our Constituency – Midlands-North-West

Ireland is currently divided into three European Parliament constituencies: Midlands-North-West, Dublin, and South, with County Cavan being a part of the first of these constituencies. The Midlands-North-West constituency was first proposed by the Constituency Commission in its 2013 report, and currently consists of the counties of Cavan, Donegal, Galway, Kildare, Laois, Leitrim, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo, and Westmeath. A map of this constituency can be seen directly below:

European Constituency Electoral Boundaries

The above map is based on the work of the Constituency Commission and Ordnance Survey Ireland, is reproduced with the permission of Ordnance Survey Ireland (Ordnance Survey Ireland Licence No EN 00xxxxx). © Ordnance Survey Ireland / Government of Ireland.