Your Local County Councillors

Your local Fine Gael councillors are always happy to hear from, and help, the people they represent: you. County Cavan is currently broken into three Local Electoral Areas: Bailieborough - Cootehill, Ballyjamesduff, and Cavan - Belturbet. If, with the recent changes to these divisions, you're unsure which area you're now in, you can check the map below to find out.

County Cavan Local Electoral Boundaries

If you have any queries you'd like answered, or matters you'd like address, please don't hesitate to contact any of the people listed below. Additional contact details for each councillor, along with a biography, can be found by clicking on that person's profile.

Bailieborough - Cootehill

Cllr. Carmel Brady

Councillor Carmel Brady

More Details...

Cllr. Val Smith

Councillor Val Smith

More Details...


Cllr. Winston Bennett

Councillor Winston Bennett

More Details...

Cllr. Paddy O'Reilly

Councillor Paddy O'Reilly

More Details...

Cllr. Paddy Smith

Councillor Paddy Smith

More Details...

Cavan - Belturbet

Cllr. Madeleine Argue

Councillor Madeleine Argue

More Details...

Cllr. Peter McVitty

Councillor Peter McVitty

More Details...

The above map is based on the work of the Boundary Committee and Ordnance Survey Ireland, is reproduced with the permission of Ordnance Survey Ireland (Ordnance Survey Ireland Licence No EN 00xxxxx). © Ordnance Survey Ireland / Government of Ireland.